Skip to main content
Topple, the Smashing Cat is sitting on his chair enjoying SmashingConf

As the effects of COVID-19 are still so wide-reaching throughout the world, we can't proceed with the in-person events in 2020. However, we're happy to bring SmashingConf Austin Online, combined with the NYC event on Oct 13–14. Already have an in-person ticket? Here's what that means for you.

The Smashing Cat is going online, y’all! Meet an inclusive, practical and friendly conference on front-end, design and UX.

Thank you so much for joining us! We are currently working hard to edit all the videos. If you have purchased a ticket, you will receive an email to rewatch and enjoy them again, or watch that talk you just missed.

Can’t wait to see you again!

Please respect our Code of Conduct and our Accessibility Statement.

Timings Around The World

  • CityTime
  • Austin, USA 🇺🇸10AM–4:30PM
  • San Francisco, USA 🇺🇸8AM–2:30PM
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 🇧🇷12PM–6:30PM
  • London, UK 🇬🇧4PM–10:30PM
  • CityTime
  • Antwerp, Belgium 🍫5PM–11:30PM
  • Kyiv, Ukraine 🇺🇦6PM–12:30AM
  • Mumbai, India 🇮🇳8:30PM–3:00AM
  • Singapore, Singapore 🇸🇬11PM–5:30AM

Our Global Partners

  • Mozilla
  • Netlify
  • Shopify
  • Microsoft Edge
  • Hopin

Our Austin 2020 Partners

  • SpeedCurve
  • Balsamiq

Interested in Sponsoring?

We want to make our events worthwhile for everyone, including our partners. Therefore we like to think beyond good ol’ bag inserts and conference stands, and fully integrate your brand in the conference experience.

Together with you, we’ll come up with a package that suits your goals and budget, so we can keep working together, longer and better. Please get in touch with Mariona and Esther via partnerships@smashingmagazine.com and let’s explore!

Mariona and Esther from Smashing Partnerships.