Smashing Conference

Attendees

Networking is a crucial part of a good conference experience. That's why we've prepared an overview of all attendees who have registered for the SmashingConf Oxford. Perhaps you could travel to Oxford together, or perhaps you'll find friends and colleagues among attendees, or maybe you'd get prepared for an airplane pre-warm party and meet new people? Feel free to connect using the hashtag #smashingconf. After all, this is what the conference is all about.

Aaron Clements @Aaroncleme Oxford University Press UK
Adam Johnson @adam_webdev
UK
Addy Osmani @addyosmani Google UK, London
Adrian Rusu
web based solution srl Romania
Albert Saliba
ICON Malta
Alex de Rijk @aax Mangrove Netherlands
Alexander Pinekenstein
sipgate GmbH Germany, Düsseldorf
Alexey Kasaev

Russia
Alice Watanabe
Blavatnik School of Government UK
Alistair Dorman-Smith @alistairds
UK
Anca Zinculescu @vladzinculescu
Netherlands
Andreas Berger
BINDER TRITTENWEIN Kommunikation GmbH Austria, Graz
Andreas Klikk @aklikk Tipico Co. Ltd. Malta
Andrés Freese
InnoGames GmbH Germany, Hamburg
Andrew Clarke @Malarkey Stuff & Nonsense North Wales, Gwaenysgor
Andrew Chapman @AndrewSChapman SIMB Australia
Andrew Smith
AKQA UK
Andrew Pairman @mrpairman Cyber-Duck UK
Andrew Francis @Andrewfr65 INK UK
Andrew Burt @burtclan
UK
Andrew Rich @wiredranch
USA
Andy Shora

UK
Angela Connor
West Field Health Sheffield, UK
Angelo Oldani
Avanade US
Angelo Repole
The Economist UK
Anthony Jeffery @anthonyjeffery Little Blue Web Limited UK
Antun Debak @adebak UX Passion d.o.o. Croatia
Arian van Gend @m0rgenst0nd Q42 Netherlands
Arne Wagenfeld
Interwall GmbH Germany, Bremen
Artur Michalak
Schibsted Tech Polska Poland
Aske Ertmann @AskeErtmann MOC A/S Denmark
Atli Adalsteinsson @atliadal Nordea Denmark
Axel Salder @comspace comspace Germany, Bielefeld
Ayman Jitan
ASAL Technologies Palestine Territories
Azlan Cuttilan @azlan Pentangle Internet Limited UK
Barbara Bellis
Nominet UK
Bardia Soleimanzadeh
VTT Maritime AS Norway
Bartosz Chucherko
Schibsted Tech Polska Poland
Bastien Petit @bastienpetit
France
Ben Bodien @bbodien Neutronn Creations North Wales, Gwaenysgor
Ben Gillbanks @binarymoon Binary Moon UK
Ben Sampson @BenSampo OUP UK
Ben Oldfield @benny_eat_world Oxford University Press UK
Brian Whitton @noSlouch
USA
Camilla Jensen @naxoc Reload A/S Denmark
Camille Le Roux
Amadeus France
Cara D'Arcy @caraom CME Group UK
Cat Clark @oh_cat Smashing Magazine UK, Bath
Carmen Brenner @ankantoiel D. Swarovski KG Austria
Cassio Camanho @cassiolup Expedia UK
Céline Solenthaler
konoma GmbH Switzerland
Chris Frost @christrfrost Met Office UK
Christian John
LOOP New Media GmbH Austria
Christian Tilsted @kessetilsted DoCAS Systems Denmark
Christoph Wagner
dimedis GmbH Germany, Cologne
Christopher Supnig @csupnig Gentics Software GmbH Austria
Clive Portman @cliveportman Web & Pen UK
Craig Gardner @CraigGDesign Cyber-Duck UK
Curtis Wist @truedigital True Digital UK
Daan van der Sluis @daanvdsluis Studio Ajeto! Netherlands
Dale Morrell @dalem Rocket Science Solutions Ltd. UK
Dan Bowker @danbowker1 Magma Digital Ltd UK
Dan Gates @dan_gates Pentangle Internet Limited UK
Dan Talyor
Oxford University Press UK
Dan Oliver @danoliver .net magazine UK
Daniel Blomeyer @comspace comspace Germany, Bielefeld
Daniel Strietzel @danielstrietzel Bouvet ASA Norway
Daniel Martinez
CoolVillage Spain
Daniela Valero @danielavalero_
Germany, Bonn
Danny Baggs @dannybaggs
Germany, Heidelberg
Danny Bluestone @danny_bluestone Cyber-Duck UK
Dave Rupert @davatron5000 Paravel USA, Austin
David Hell
EN GARDE GmbH Austria
David Roessli @roessli
Switzerland
David Regan
ASOS UK
David Knowles @thinkbda Buckingham Design Associates UK
David Ferrer @dferrerdavid Presto Classical Ltd UK
David Hannaford
Oxford Computer Consultants UK
David Kidger @squidgemonster Squidge Inc UK
David Whitehead
True Digital UK
David Walker @theFictionaut
UK
David Moulton @davidcmoulton
UK
David Trindade @FloowDavidT
UK
Davor Tomic @davortomic deviantART Croatia
Dean Siriscevic @fetivi UX Passion d.o.o. Croatia
Debbie Burkhoff @daburkho
USA
Dmytro Pliska
Railsware Ukraine
Domenico De Fano @gwy Amadeus France
Dorian Minnig
Screen Concept Switzerland (Steinhausen
Douglas Borenstein @dborenstein
USA
Edith Heffernan
Zoo Digital Dublin, Ireland
Eleanor Ratliff @duff_el Wellcome Trust UK
Elena García
TROVIT SEARCH SL Spain
Elena Romera
Argos UK
Elisabeth Hoelzl @taxifisch
Germany, Munich
Elisabeth Irgens @elisabethirg Elisabeth Irgens Norway, Bergen
Emanuela Damiani @brassy mced di luisella raccis & c sas Italy
Emily Isles @eskimo_design Pete Smith Design UK
Espen Liland @EspLee Bouvet ASA Norway
Etty Sekhon @ettysekhon NexGeneration Solutions Ltd. UK
Fabien Butazzi @fabienb Kurtosys UK
Fabienne Stein @Stein_Fabienne Goethe-Institut e.V. Germany, Munich
Fabio Carneiro @flcarneiro Mailchimp USA, Atlanta
Fernando Alou
TROVIT SEARCH SL Spain
Fernando Val @aaromnido Codice Software, S.L. Spain
Fiona Dixon @bluecherry74
Ireland
Florian Adomeit
eDigitalResearch plc UK
Frank Van den Bogerd @vandenbogerd Multimedium Begium
Frank Reding @mottokrosh neontribe ltd UK
Franziska Eder
m-otion communications GmbH Austria
Gareth Moore
Investis
Gareth Estchild @GarethEstchild Wellcome Trust UK
Gareth Riddiford
Oxford University Press UK
Garrett Coakley @garrettc White October UK
Gary Cox
Entee Global Services UK
Gerry Leonidas gerryleonidas Reading University UK, Reading
Georg Knabl
EN GARDE GmbH Austria
Gilberto Lenzi @gilbertolenzi Notonthehighstreet Enterprises Ltd UK
Giles Barber
Oxford University Press UK
Giulia Alfonsi @electric_g
UK
Graeme Hunter @graemehunter Nominet UK
Greetje Jongen

Belgium
Guillermo Neugebauer @gn90at
Austria
Guus Goossens @GuuzG Q42 Netherlands
Guy Podjarny @guypod Akamai Canada, Ottawa
Guy Routledge @guyroutledge
UK
Hans Feßl @derfessl
Austria
Hans Cayley
Westfield UK
Hasse Hansen @ramlev Reload A/S Denmark
Heikki Lehmuskallio
RAY Finland
Hendrik Simon @shx1899
Germany, Bremen
Henrik Farre
Bellcom ApS Denmark
Horea Radu
Extend Studio Romania
Hugo Börjesson

Sweden
Ian Smallwood
Webians France
Ian Hall @ian_hall39 Oxford University Press UK
Ian Jamieson @ianjamieson
UK
Igor Vrdoljak @ivrdoljak Netgen d.o.o. Croatia
Ion Coman @IonComan SC ROUX KRAFT SRL Romania
Irena Dugonjić @irenadugonjic Creative Nights Croatia
Ivor Harding @ivorh
UK
Iwona Karmolinska-Peta
Grupa Allegro Sp. z o.o. Poland
Jade Cowling
Abacus International UK
Jakub Česák
LMC s.r.o. Czech Republic
James Maclean
Caplin Systems Ltd UK
James Douglas
Taylor & Francis UK
James Bate @KingJames_III
UK
James Miller @jimhunty Orange Digital UK
Jan Constantin @Smash_Scribe Germany, Freiburg
Jan Van Hee

Belgium
Jan Pleho @jpleho UX Passion d.o.o. Croatia
Jan Ehren
dimedis GmbH Germany, Cologne
Jan Kraus
creativestyle GmbH Germany, Munich
Jan van Hellemond @jvhellemond Frontlab Netherlands
Jan Deppisch
AOE GmbH Germany, Wiesbaden
Jan-Philipp Kempf @deebeejay dimedis GmbH Germany, Cologne
Jan-Willem van Hulzen @johnstn_
Austria
Jaromir Fojcik
creativestyle GmbH Germany, Munich
Jeroen van Rijssen @jvanrijssen Perplex Internetmarketing bv Netherlands
Jo Munt
Oxford Internet Institute UK
Joan Mira

UK
Jochen Weiland @jweilandnet jweiland.net - Jochen Weiland Germany, Filderstadt
Jodie Doubleday @jodiedoubleday Holiday Extras UK
Joe Leech @mrJoe cxpartners UK, Bristol
Joel Ritmeyer
Caplin Systems Ltd UK
Joël Plas @joelplas Webopstand Netherlands
Johannes Klaushofer
LOOP New Media GmbH Austria
John G'Napp
iress UK
John Noel @chaostangent Rocket Science Solutions Ltd. UK
John Catterfeld @jcatterfeld
UK
John Hayes
Met Office UK
Jon Hume @humedini Catch Digital Ltd UK
Jorgen Verweij @JorgenVerweij Perplex Internetmarketing bv Netherlands
Josh Bachrach
Investis
Josh Clark @Globalmoxie Global Moxie USA, Brooklyn, NY
Josh Wreford
Met Office UK
Julian Ohnacker @julianohnacker interone GmbH Germany, Munich
Julien Marchand @supacruz
France
Jurgen van Kralingen @jvankralingen Rhinofly Netherlands
Jussi Martikainen @jmartikainen Sininen Meteoriitti Oy Finland
Jyrki Anttila @jyyyyyrki
Finland
Kai de Haan
sipgate GmbH Germany, Düsseldorf
Kari Selovuo @KariSelovuo Seloit Finland
Karin Christen @karinchristen required gmbh Switzerland
Kerry Sholicar @kerrysholicar Magma Digital Ltd UK
Kevin Vella
ICON Malta
Kingsley
@CedarWych
UK
Kirsten Schelper @kirstenschelper
Germany, Munich
Klavdij Suligoj
Caplin Systems Ltd UK
Kristien Melaerts

Belgium
Krystian Jarmicki
Schibsted Tech Polska Poland
Krzysztof Jakubik
Schibsted Tech Polska Poland
Lars Robin Björklund @boberober
Sweden
Lauren Nauheimer
Taylor & Francis UK
Lea Cohen @leac ORT ISRAEL Israel
Lea Verou @LeaVerou W3C Greece
Leo White @leowhite Hydrant UK
Leanne Dobson @LeanneBanns OUP UK
Libby Chapman @LibbyC SIMB Australia
Lilli Nikkanen
ABBYY Europe GmbH Germany, Munich
Lisa Hörnberg
Kommunikationsenheten Sweden
Lizzie Long @lizzieatgenie Genie Ventures Ltd UK
Luke Dooley
Ocado UK
Luke Canvin @lukecanvin Oxford Computer Consultants UK
Luke Frake @lukefrake
UK
Maarten Lauwaert @martyLauders VRT Belgium
Maciej Łuniewski
Nordea Denmark
Magnus Askenbäck
One man empire AB Sweden
Malcolm Young @malcomio Capgemini UK
Malene Kjeldsen @malenepatschekjeldsen IBA Kolding, Denmark Denmark
Malon
@zemoko CIC - DCMC France
Marcin Juszkiewicz
Schibsted Tech Polska Poland
Marcin Galecki
Grupa Allegro Sp. z o.o. Poland
Marek Lenik @criography Aardvark London UK
Marielle Vetter
G+J Digital GmbH Germany, Hamburg
Mariusz Rymarczyk @mrymarczyk Schibsted Tech Polska Poland
Mark Andrews
Oxford University Press UK
Mark Pitcher @pitchjnr DigiBee Ltd UK
Marc Thiele @marcthiele Beyond Tellerrand Germany, Krefeld
Marko Dugonjić @markodugonjic Creative Nights Croatia
Marko Soikkeli @markosoikkeli
Finland
Markus Gasser
konoma GmbH Switzerland
Markus Sworcik
EN GARDE GmbH Austria
Markus Seyfferth @indysigner Smashing Magazine Germany, Freiburg
Martin Byrne
Zoo Digital Dublin, Ireland
Martin Doyle @Martin_J_Doyle Limehouse Software Ltd UK
Mateusz Mrawski
Grupa Allegro Sp. z o.o. Poland
Matt Gibson @duckymatt Cyber-Duck UK
Matt Layton
neontribe ltd UK
Matt Trow
Nominet UK
Matt Hamm @matthamm Supereight Studio Ltd. UK
Matt Malone @Mental_Atom
UK
Matteo Cavucci @matteomced mced di luisella raccis & c sas Italy
Matteo Figus @matteofigus
UK
Matthew Hartz
InnoGames GmbH Germany, Hamburg
Melanie Lang @mel_in_media Smashing Magazine Germany, Backnang
Michael Hacker
Atikon EDV & Marketing GmbH Austria
Michael Rotmanov
sipgate GmbH Germany, Düsseldorf
Michael Saunders
Entee Global Services UK
Michaël van Oosten @meavo Mangrove Netherlands
Michal Kokocinski @kokocinski_info Making Waves Polska Poland
Michal Zieliński @zielun Grupa Allegro Sp. z o.o. Poland
Mike Nagle @themikenagle Systems Media Ltd UK
Milan Kacurak @milankacurak Kentico software s.r.o. Czech Republic
Minjee Joe

UK
Mislav Paparella @netopolit‎ UX Passion d.o.o. Croatia
Mladen Panić @iquadmachine‎ UX Passion d.o.o. Croatia
Monica Messaggi Kaya @monicams
UK
Mystery Speaker Mystery Mystery Mystery
Nadja Völker Smashing Magazine Germany, Freiburg
Nathan Ford @nathan_ford Mark Boulton Design Wales, Cardiff
Neil Dawson @neildawson Cyber-Duck UK
Nel Sui
Ocado UK
Nick Mifsud
CME Group UK
Nico Nuzacci
One man empire AB Sweden
Nicole Stadler
BINDER TRITTENWEIN Kommunikation GmbH Austria (Graz
Nicoline Wouterlood @nicoline Rhinofly Netherlands
Nikolas van Etten @nvanetten TV 2 AS Norway
Norman Wehrle @normanwehrle adesso.ch Switzerland
Oğuzhan Özelçi @ogzhnozlci Garanti Technology Istanbul, Turkey
Oleksandr Chaplinskyi
Railsware Ukraine
Olly Willans @torchbox Torchbox UK
Orde Saunders @decadecity Decade City UK
Pascal Kuster @kuschti Screen Concept Switzerland, Steinhausen
Patrick Krueger @patrickkrueger patrickkrueger.com Germany, Berlin
Patu Tifinger @patuci Science Museum Group UK
Paul Köhler
sipgate GmbH Germany, Düsseldorf
Paul Hatcher
Base One UK
Paul Weston
Creare Communications Ltd UK
Pedro Duarte

UK
Pete Clark @ClickySwitches Clark CX Ltd UK
Pete Hotchkiss @petehotchkiss substance UK
Peter Hopkins
Zoo Digital Dublin, Ireland
Peter Müller

Germany, Bonn
Peter Wiens @peter_wiens
Germany, Hamburg
Peter van Grieken @petervangrieken Frozen Rockets Netherlands
Peter Tizzard @petetizz Holiday Lettings UK
Peter Gibb
ICAEW UK
Peter Smart @petewsmart British Airways UK
Peter Smith @twoshedz Pete Smith Design UK
Phil Hawksworth @philhawksworth R/GA UK, London
Phil Smith @monkeyphil Amillionmonkeys UK
Phil Maloney @philipmaloney
UK
Phil Parry

UK
Philipp Leuenberger
konoma GmbH Switzerland
Pierce McGeough @PierceMcGeough
UK
Przemyslaw Kuliga @lydiawil Schibsted Tech Polska Poland
Rab Ritchie @itsrab
UK
Rachel Bratt-Tannenbaum @rachel_bt ORT ISRAEL Israel
Renee Barsoum

UK
Rhys Pendred @jiroczech Royal London Group UK
Rich Higgins @richhiggins
UK
Richard Howe
Colour Rich UK
Riona Kuthe @mixedpixel jweiland.net - Jochen Weiland Germany, Filderstadt
Rita Ho
Google USA
Rob de Winter @robdewinter De Winter Multimedia Netherlands
Robert Ferrer @robferrer Presto Classical Ltd UK
Robert Jones
The Economist UK
Robert Larson
Zillow USA
Robin Björklund @boberober
Sweden
Rodney Rehm @rodneyrehm medialize Germany, Lottstetten
Roger Knight @AttractMoreWeb AttractMore Web Design UK
Roland Heuberger
Pixeltex GmbH Germany, Berlin
Romero Steinhauser
infotectures Germany, Heidelberg
Ronald The @infotectures infotectures Germany, Heidelberg
Roxana Oroian @roxana_oroian Skobbler Romania
Russ Street
The Economist UK
Ryan Chittenden @RyanChittenden Fuego Digital Media Qatar
Sadie Moisan
Met Office UK
Sahir Memon @sahir_memon
Canada
Sam Bowler
Ridgeway UK
Sam Scholfield @StuffedWeb StuffedWeb UK
Sarah Murray
Oxford University Press UK
Sarah Plant @PlantSarah Torchbox UK
Saurabh Sharma
paysafecard.com Wertkarten AG Austria
Scott Kellum @scottkellum VOX Media USA, Brooklyn, NY
Scott Whitehead @scotwhitebread
Canada
Sebastian Golasch @asciidisco Deutsche Telekom AG Germany, Cologne
Serge Hardmeier @codedivision Code Division GmbH Switzerland
Shaun McCann
IEG4 UK
Siavash Dowlatabadi
sipgate GmbH Germany, Düsseldorf
Silvan Hagen @neverything required gmbh Switzerland
Simon Larsson @snipon Reload! Denmark
Simon Dahla @simondahla Conversionista AB Sweden
Simon Minter @simonminter nineteenpoint UK
Simon Darby
OUP UK
Simon Cole
Ridgeway UK
Simon Rohrer @mrrohrer
UK
Sonja Geissler

UK
Stefan Velthuys @velthy required gmbh Switzerland
Stefan Pasch @hubersen required gmbh Switzerland
Stefan Stoehr
B2 Communications GmbH Germany, Aschaffenburg
Stephan Eichinger
LOOP New Media GmbH Austria
Stephanie Jensen @NerdyBirdySteph Better Collective Denmark
Stephanie Webb
Creare Communications Ltd UK
Steven Thys @thysstudios VRT Belgium
Stoo Collins @stoocollins Chipside Ltd UK
Struan King @struanking
UK
Stuart Burrows @lnrb0b Auros Limited UK
Sue Vago
The Economist UK
Sue Burt @sookburt
UK
Tapani Murros @SirParamount Sininen Meteoriitti Oy Finland
Tessa Pellow
Oxford University Press UK
Theo Paraskevopoulos @theotron Grow UK
Thierry Lewyllie @LewyllieT CTA Netherlands
Thierry Rietsch
konoma GmbH Switzerland
Thomas Deinhamer
LOOP New Media GmbH Austria
Thomas Schmidt @digitaltom SUSE Linux Products GmbH Germany, Nürnberg
Thomas Moore @mooreofme AKTM Ltd. UK
Timo Helken @timohelken Interwall GmbH Germany, Bremen
TJ Fogarty @tj_fogarty Digino Ireland
Tobias Tom @tobiastom medialize Germany, Lottstetten
Tobias Bannwart @TobiasBannwart adesso Schweiz AG Switzerland
Tom Arnold @webrocker BNT.DE GmbH Germany, Frankfurt
Tom Maton
AKQA UK
Tom Bown
Notonthehighstreet Enterprises Ltd UK
Tom Howells
Oxford University Press UK
Tom Gillett @tomgillett
UK
Tomasz Gospodarczyk @gotomi Grupa Allegro Poland, Warsaw
Tone Bøckmann @tonebockmann e-vita as Norway
Toni Engblom
RAY Finland
Tuukka Uskali @tuskali Sininen Meteoriitti Oy Finland
Tyler Mincey @fictivetyler Fictive Kin USA, Brooklyn, NY
Ulrik Nielsen
Bellcom ApS Denmark
Umar Hansa @umaar Google UK, London
Ursula Egger
paysafecard.com Wertkarten AG Austria
Vaughn Stanworth

UK
Vibor Cipan @viborc UX Passion d.o.o. Croatia, Zagreb
Victor Govorukho
Gazprom export LLC Russia
Vincent Bourgonje @vbourgonje De Vinz BV Netherlands
Vitaly Friedman @smashingmag Smashing Magazine Germany, Freiburg
Vlad Zinculescu @vladzinculescu
Netherlands
Wendy Castleman @wcastleman Intuit USA
Westley Knight @westleyknight Buckingham Design Associates UK
William Hutter @williamhutter Azuweb France
Wilson Page @wilsonpage Financial Times UK, London
Wojciech Jerczynski
FACTOR 3 UK
Wojtek Kotowski @wojtekkotowski Westfield UK
Wolfgang Wagner @wowawebdesign jweiland.net - Jochen Weiland Germany, Filderstadt
Yann Gouffon @Yago_0 Antistatique.net Switzerland
Zane Jensen
JJ Marketing Ltd UK
Zoe Mickley Gillenwater @zomigi Booking.com Netherlands, Amsterdam

Sponsors & Partners